Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Manosi Chaudhuri

November 20th, 2023; Greater Noida: Birla Institute of Management Technology successfully hosted the ‘3rd PRISM 2023 INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE’ from November 17th to 19th. The conference explored the challenges of leadership, digitalization, and sustainability under the theme “Reimagining the Future of Business: The Challenges of Leadership, Digitalization, and Sustainability.”

The ceremony concluded with the Dr. Pritam Singh Award Ceremony and Valedictory Function, featuring distinguished personalities, including Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman of the National Educational Technology Forum; Prof. D P Singh, Education Advisor to the Chief Minister, UP Government; Mr. P Dwarkanath, President of PRISM; Bhimaraya Metri, Director, IIM Nagpur; Prof. Dr. C Rajkumar, Founding Vice-Chancellor of OP Jindal Global University, Haryana; and Prof. H Chaturvedi, Director of BIMTECH.

Dr. Pritam Singh Lifetime Achievement Award 2023 is conferred upon Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman of the National Educational Technology Forum, EC-NAAC, and NBA. Dr. Pritam Singh Transformational Leader Award 2023 is conferred upon Prof. Dr. C Rajkumar, the Founding Vice Chancellor of OP Jindal University, Haryana.

Bhimaraya Metri, Director, IIM Nagpur remarked, “During the 3rd PRISM conference in 2023, we observed active participation from a diverse array of esteemed individuals, including seasoned educators, scholars, and professionals deeply immersed in the field of education. Their collective engagement added immense value to the conference, fostering a dynamic exchange of ideas and insights.”

Prof. H Chaturvedi, Director of BIMTECH, stated, “During the three-day conference, we learned one important thing: if you do good things in life, help others, take care of your pupils, people will never forget you, even if you depart from this world.” He further illustrated this principle through the example of Dr. Pritam Singh, emphasizing his roles as an educator, thought leader, and administrator.

On its inaugural day, The International Conference kicked off with an electrifying lineup of sessions, starting with a Corporate Panel featuring industry stalwarts. Guided by the seasoned moderation of Mr. SY Siddiqui, Ex CHRO at Maruti Suzuki, the panel boasted a stellar cast: Ms. Manu Wadhwa, CHRO-Sony Pictures Networks; Mr. Chitbhanu Nagri, Senior Vice President, People Operations at Razorpay; Mr Samir Prakash, CHRO – Corporate Services, Adani Enterprises; Ms. Rajita Singh, Chief People Officer, Kyndryl and Ms. Pavitra Singh, CHRO, Pepsico, India.

By team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *